Iowa County County Administrator Recruitment Committee

Saturday, February 6, 2010 Iowa County Board Room, Courthouse Annex

- 1. The County Administrator Recruitment Committee met in the Iowa County Board Room, Courthouse Annex in the City of Dodgeville on Saturday, February 6, 2010 at 7:45 a.m. and was called to order by Committee Chair Carol Anderson.
- 2. Roll call was taken.

Committee members present: Sups. Carol L. Anderson, Philip Mrozinski, Greg Parman, Larry Steffes, Mark Masters, Dwayne Hiltbrand and Dave Bauer. Excused/Absent: Sups. Ron Benish and John Lind. Others present: Eric Kuznacic, Robert Borremans and Matt Riley. County Board Supervisors present: Sups. Diane McGuire, Jacob Ehr, Eric Anderson, John Meyers, Gerald Dorscheid, Joe Thomas and Bob Bunker. Department Heads present: Judge William Dyke, Scott Godfrey, Paul Ohlrogge, Ted Mynyk, June Meudt, Bud Trader, Jim McCaulley, Barbara Linscheid, Craig Hardy and Steve Michek.

- 3. Motion by Sup. Dave Bauer, second by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand to approve the certification of the meeting. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Sup. Larry Steffes, second by Sup. Dave Bauer to approve the agenda for this February 6, 2010 meeting. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand, second by Sup. Larry Steffes to approve the minutes of the February 1, 2010 meeting. Motion carried.
- 6. Chairperson Carol Anderson noted a change to an earlier handout concerning Curt Kephart.
- 7. Motion by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand, second by Sup. Dave Bauer to go into Closed Session pursuant to Section19.85 (1) (c) Wisconsin Statutes, considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercise responsibility. (Interviewing Candidates/Considering qualifications of Administrator candidates/ Consideration of which candidate to employ) Also invited for the closed session were Eric Kuznacic, Robert Borremans, Matt Riley, Diane McGuire, Jacob Ehr, Eric Anderson, John Meyers, Gerald Dorscheid, Joe Thomas, Bob Bunker, Judge William Dyke, Scott Godfrey, Paul Ohlrogge, Ted Mynyk, June Meudt, Bud Trader, Jim McCaulley, Barbara Linscheid, Craig Hardy and Steve Michek. Curt Kephart, James Norman, Shawn Murphy, James Gitz and Stephen Freese were invited in to be interviewed. Motion carried unanimously.

The Department Heads were excused from the closed session at approximately

8:00 a.m. and returned at approximately 12:20 p.m.

At 12:15 p.m. a light lunch was served

At 2:15 p.m. everyone was excused except Eric Kuznacic, Bob Borremans and Matt Riley.

- 8. Motion by Sup. Greg Parman, second by Dave Bauer to return to open session. Committee came into open session at approximately 3:50 p.m. Motion carried.
- 9. No action was taken on this agenda item.
- 10. No action was taken on this agenda item.
- 11. Motion by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand, second by Larry Steffes to have the next committee meeting on Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 5:30 p.m. Motion carried.
- 12. Motion by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand, seconded by Sup. Dave Bauer to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 3:55 p.m.

Minutes taken by Sup. Philip Mrozinski, Supervisor Transcribed by Greg Klusendorf, County Clerk